Game: Who’s the @sshole- Flag version

Chattanooga Shooting

On July 17th, 4 Marines were gunned down in a recruiting office by Mohammad Youssuf Abdulazeez.

Four days later, President Obama finally ordered that flags be flown at half staff.  Personally, I don’t think it should have taken 4 days but who am I to be picky?

Driving around town I noticed it was time to play one of my favorite traffic games- Who’s the @sshole.  The big American flag by Wal Mart was at half-staff.  The one at the car wash next door which is GIGANTIC was flying high.  Carwash is the @sshole.  If it hadn’t been pouring down sheets of cats, dogs and cows I’d have pulled over and yelled at them.  Not like they would have cared.  Although I always thought flags were supposed to be taken down when it rained. Everyone is the @sshole!

Today, I was in an area of town I don’t frequent often and noticed that a medical type center had their flag at half staff.  PDQ’s flag was flying high.  PDQ is the @sshole. Again, I’d have gotten out but I looked down the road and there was a giant white wave of rain headed quickly up the road.  More on Mother Nature being the @sshole later…..

11800031_10207359064041611_473093789675148573_n

After the president ordered the flags to be lowered, the White House apparently didn’t get the memo.  The oh so controversial Donald Trump, however, had the flags at all of his businesses lowered.  Oh White House staff.  You are the @sshole.  They did lower theirs eventually.

I guess the post office is still glad they are not government run anymore.  Nope, their flags were at full-staff as well….with a POW flag flapping underneath.  Well done @sshole post office.

It’s about respect, people.  It’s nice to see that some people still have it in our country.  I guess I’m the @sshole, too, for not venturing out to get drenched to yell at the @ssholes.

Anywho, my heart goes out to the families of those who were killed.  We hold our breath when our loved ones are sent overseas but don’t think much when they are sent to a recruiting office.  God bless the sacrifices our service men and women and their families make.  I”m related to many and a friend to many more.

Lower your flags, peeps.  Don’t be the @sshole.

Leave a comment